The Complete Works of Sister Nivedita (Vol.4)

Sister Nivedita, Pravrajika Atmaprana

Google Play ebook Link Apple ibooks ebook Link Kobo ebook Link


In the Complete Works of Sister Nivedita (in five volumes), comprising the illuminating lectures, writings, articles, books, and epistles etc, of the author, we find the author’s marvelous intellect, her lyrical powers of expression, the intensity with which she held her beliefs and convictions, her capacity to see the soul of things straightaway, and above all, her love for India that overflowed all bounds. Her deep study of Indian literature combined with her keen intellect, a large heart and a comprehensive mind, helped her to understand India as a whole. This publication by Advaita Ashrama, a publication house of Ramakrishna Math, Belur Math, India, stands as one of the best appraisal of India by a western mind.

The Fourth Volume of the present edition of the Complete Works of Sister Nivedita includes the following works:

Footfalls of Indian History

Civic Ideal and Indian Nationality (Civic and National Ideals)

Hints on National Education in India

Famine and Flood in East Bengal in 1906

Lambs among Wolves.

Buy Printed Book
Additional information
ebook Stores

Google Play Store – Books, Apple Books, Kobo Store, Barnes & Noble Nook Store


Pravrajika Atmaprana, Sister Nivedita




Advaita Ashrama

Print Book ISBN


Pages in Print Book


Subject Tag

Buddhism, Education, Hinduism, Indian History, Sister Nivedita, Women

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Complete Works of Sister Nivedita (Vol.4)”

Book Preview